AIA announces new board members

AIA announces new board members

Four vision industry leaders have been elected to two-year terms on the Board of Directors of AIA – Advancing Vision + Imaging, the industry’s trade group. The following individuals were elected to their first term on the AIA Board: Wallace Latimer, PLM Machine Vision, Coherent Inc.; and Rex Lee, Ph.D., CEO/President, Pyramid Imaging, Inc. Additionally, two incumbents were re-elected: Ghislain Beaupré, VP R&D and Operations, Teledyne DALSA; and Edward Roney, National Account Manager, Intelligent Robotics, FANUC America Corporation

“I am truly excited about the opportunity to engage with automated imaging leaders from around the world and to help shape and enable the direction of the global automated imaging market,” said Wallace Latimer, Product Line Manager for Machine Vision at Coherent. “I look forward to continuing the work of the leaders, both past and present, of the AIA Board of Directors, adding my insight and experience to further the success of our members and the market at large.”

“I’m honored to be selected as a new board member of AIA,” added Dr. Rex Lee, CEO and President of Pyramid Imaging. “I will strive to bring as much enthusiasm as I can with an honest and open attitude. My only agenda is helping our organization continue to be of service to the members of AIA, and to maintain a high level of professionalism.”

The other 2015 members of the AIA Board of Directors include Steve Mott, Vice President, Components Express Inc. and Chair of the AIA Board; Marc Marini, Director, National Instruments and Vice Chair of the AIA Board; Greg Hollows, Director, Machine Vision Solutions, Edmund Optics and Past Chair of the AIA Board; Jeff Burnstein, AIA President; George Chamberlain, President, Pleora Technologies; John Merva, Vice President, Gardasoft Vision; Rusty Ponce de Leon, President, Phase 1 Technology Corp.; and Steve Wardell, Interim Director, Imaging, ATS Imaging.

John Jennings, Chief Commercial Officer, Basler AG is retiring from the AIA Board after three terms of dedicated service to AIA.