AED logo

Webinar alert: Are Equipment Distributors Essential?

The Associated Equipment Distributors (AED), AED Foundation and the Material Handling Equipment Distributors Association (MHEDA) will offer a free webinar this morning Monday, March 23rd on “Are Equipment Distributors Essential?” The webinar will begin at 12 PM Eastern, 11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, and 9 AM Pacific times.  The webinar will be recorded and available on-demand.

As the COVID-19 pandemic spreads across the United States, state governors are taking unprecedented action to shut down large parts of the economy to slow the spread of the virus.

While exemptions for “essential” operations are excluded from mandatory shutdowns, these executive orders tend to be ambiguous, confusing and vary a great deal by state and even locality.

Daniel B. Fisher headshot

Daniel B. Fisher

Join AED’s General Counsel Michael Airdo and AED’s Vice President of Government Affairs Daniel B. Fisher for a discussion of what states and the federal government have done so far, and what construction equipment dealers can do to make sense of this fast-moving and unprecedented situation.

To date, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) has issued non-binding guidance on who it believes is” Essential Critical Infrastructure Workforce.” Additionally, California, New York, Illinois, Pennsylvania, and Connecticut have issued mandatory shutdown or “stay-at-home” orders with exemptions for various industries and companies deemed “essential”. Similar executive orders are expected to proliferate across the country.

Click here for access to the webinar

Questions about the webinar- please contact AED; Liz McCabe at (630) 280-4453 or email lmccabe@aednet.org

Questions for MHEDA? Email connect@mheda.org

More resources available on COVID-19 by clicking here.