Toyota President Award 2019 image

Toyota announces 2019 Presidents Award winners

Toyota Material Handling, USA, Inc.

5559 Inwood Dr
P.O. Box 17419
Columbus, IN 47201
Phone: 800 226-0009
Fax: 949 223-8007

Contact Us

Toyota Material Handling (TMH) announced the winners of the annual President’s Award which recognizes the top Toyota forklift dealers in North America. The revered award recognizes the dealers who perform at the highest level in parts, service, equipment sales, customer satisfaction, and overall operations. The winners, announced at Toyota’s Annual Dealer Meeting on February 10, will celebrate together on a Toyota-sponsored trip to Italy in October.

Jeff Rufener headshot

Jeff Rufener, President & CEO

“The President’s Award is our most prestigious honor, and it rewards those that deliver a superior customer experience,” said Jeff Rufener, TMH President & CEO. “These Toyota forklift dealers have consistently gone above and beyond for our customers, and this is our way of honoring them for their unwavering commitment.”

The winners of the 2019 President’s Award are:

  • Atlas Toyota Material Handling, Elk Grove, Illinois
  • Brodie Toyota-Lift, Lawrence, Massachusetts
  • Conger Toyotalift, Green Bay, Wisconsin
  • Hull Toyota Lift, Elkhart, Indiana
  • JIT Toyota-Lift, Frewsburg, New York
  • Lift Truck Supply, Tyler, Texas
  • Madland Toyota-Lift, Bakersfield, California
  • ProLift Toyota Material Handling, Louisville, Kentucky
  • Shoppa’s Material Handling, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Southeast Industrial Equipment, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Southern States Toyotalift, Tampa, Florida
  • The Lilly Company, Memphis, Tennessee
  • Toyota Lift of South Texas, San Antonio, Texas
  • Toyota Material Handling Northern California, Livermore, California
  • Vesco Toyotalift, Hickory, North Carolina

    Toyota President Award 2019 image

    Front Row – L-R: Ken Townsend, Toyota Lift of South Texas; Ron McCluskey, Brodie Toyota-Lift; David Bailey, Southern States Toyotalift; Joyce Schwob, JIT Toyota-Lift; Anika Conger-Capelle, Conger Toyotalift; Mary Madland, Madland Toyota-Lift; Al Rawson, Atlas Toyota Material Handling; Joe Clark, The Lilly Company. Back Row – L-R: Craig Murphy, Lift Truck Supply; Cory Thorne, Southeast Industrial Equipment; Michael Turnmyre, Vesco Toyotalift; Jeff Rufener, President & CEO, Toyota Material Handling; Brian Hull, Hull Toyota Lift; Jim Shoppa, Shoppa’s Material Handling; Chris Frazee, Prolift Toyota Material Handling; Mark Andres, Toyota Material Handling Northern California