Material Handling Industry MHI logo

MHI announces new Leadership Appointments for 2020

Material Handling Industry (MHI)

8720 Red Oak Blvd., STE 201
Charlotte, NC 28217-3992
Phone: 704 676-1190
Fax: 704 676-1199

Contact Us

MHI is pleased to announce four newly elected Roundtable Advisory Committee members who began their terms January 1, 2020. Kevin Reader, Director of Business Development of KNAPP, Karen Norheim, President & COO for American Crane and Equipment, Melonee Wise, CEO of Fetch Robotics and Brian C. Neuwirth, President of UNEX Manufacturing, Inc.  They will serve four-year terms.

Additional members of the MHI Roundtable Advisory Committee include:

  • Kevin Ambrose, CEO, Wynright/Daifuku
  • Doug Bouquard, VP and General Manager, East Penn Manufacturing
  • Bryan Carey, President, Starrco Co., Inc.
  • Brian Cohen, Chief Executive Officer, Hanel Storage Systems
  • Sal Fateen, CEO, Seizmic, Inc.
  • Bill Ferrell, CICMHE Liaison, Clemson
  • John Hill, Emeritus, Director, St. Onge Company
  • David R. Lippert, President, Hamilton Caster and Mfg. Co.
  • Brian McNamara, President & CEO, Southworth International Group, Inc.
  • Brad Moore, VP of Sales, viastore SYSTEMS Inc.
  • Dan Quinn, Emeritus
  • Paul Roy, General Manager, AutoStore
  • Bill Schneider, Jr., Vice President , Sissco Material Handling
  • Sebastian Titze, YPN Liaison, Business Development & Marketing Manager, BEUMER Corporation
  • Jim Vandegrift, President, R&M Materials Handling, Inc.
  • Colin Wilson, President & Chief Executive Officer, Hyster-Yale Group

2020 MHI Officers

MHI also announces that Bryan Jensen, Chairman & Executive Vice President, St. Onge Company has been elected to become the MHI Vice President.  Brett Wood, President & CEO, Toyota Material Handling North America serves as the MHI Chairman and Kevin O’Neill, President of Steele Solutions serves as the MHI President.


2020 MHI Board of Governors:

Chris Becker, President

G.W. Becker, Inc.


Steve Diebold, President

WireCrafters, LLC.


Rick Fox, President

Fox IV Technologies


Gregg Goodner,  Board Member



Eddie Murphy, Owner/President

SpaceGuard Products, Inc.,


George Prest, CEO



Brian Reh, President & CEO

Gorbel Inc.


Larry Strayhorn, President

Pulse Integration


Dave Young, President

EGA Products, Inc.


General Counsel

Arthur H. Stroyd, Jr., Partner

Del Sole Cavanaugh Stroyd, LLC


The Board of Governors consists of the Officers and Board Governors of MHI plus the Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel of the corporation. The Board of Governors serves as the Board of Directors for MHI.

MHI is an international trade association that has represented the material handling, logistics and supply chain industry since 1945. MHI members include material handling, logistics and supply chain equipment and systems manufacturers, integrators, consultants, publishers, and third-party logistics providers. The association sponsors trade events, such as ProMat and MODEX to showcase the products and services of its member companies and to educate manufacturing and supply chain professionals on the productivity solutions provided through material handling and logistics.