Current Issue
Material Handling Wholesaler Cover
December 2017
Enjoy the December cover story as Dave Baiocchi helps you transition from supplier to strategic partner

Industry News

View Material Handling Wholesaler's profile on LinkedIn

AEM announces Pillar of the Industry award winners

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces the 2013 recipients of the annual Pillar of the Industry awards. Winners are member companies who have achieved or maintained Gold-level status in the Association’s I Make America pro-manufacturing advocacy campaign.

Gold status signifies the highest level of involvement in the campaign. The awards recognize the companies’ tremendous dedication to the people and communities of the equipment manufacturing industry through extensive I Make America activities. Action can include significant employee involvement; outreach to state, local and federal legislators; and promoting campaign sign-ups at trade shows and with allied trade associations.

The I Make America grassroots campaign promotes support of pro-manufacturing policies to create more jobs in the U.S. and keep the nation’s economy competitive with other countries. It has enlisted the support of nearly 30,000 people to date nationwide. It is supported by AEM and its 900-plus member companies and is joined by the memberships of like-minded associations, American business owners, and citizens and local elected officials across the nation.

Industry Champions Saluted at AEM Annual Conference

For 2013 a total 26 companies received Pillar of the Industry Awards – nine achieved Gold Status this year; 14 were honored as Gold Year 2 winners, for maintaining Gold-level status earned last year; and three companies were recognized as Gold Year 3 winners, who have maintained Gold status since 2011, the first year of the program. Winners were announced at AEM’s recent annual conference. 

“I Make America has been a great success thanks to the outstanding support of our AEM member companies. We are pleased to honor these companies who have raised the bar of public affairs advocacy and we commend their efforts through these Pillar of the Industry awards,” said Dennis Slater, AEM president.

2013 Pillar of the Industry Award Winners

Gold winners:

  • Carlson Paving Products Inc.
  • Deere & Company
  • InQuest Marketing
  • Ken Cook Company
  • Liebherr
  • Morbark
  • Terex Corporation
  • Venco Venturo Industries
  • Vermeer Corporation

Gold Year 2 winners:

  • Calder Brothers Corporation
  • CLAAS of America
  • CNH
  • General Kinematics
  • Kondex Corporation
  • Krone NA
  • Miller Electric Manufacturing
  • Screen Machine Industries
  • Steel of West Virginia
  • Stellar Industries
  • Sullivan-Palatek
  • Telsmith
  • Volvo Construction Equipment
  • Wolf Robotics

Gold Year 3 winners:

  • Angus-Palm
  • Caterpillar
  • International Construction Equipment