Current Issue
Material Handling Wholesaler Cover
December 2017
Enjoy the December cover story as Dave Baiocchi helps you transition from supplier to strategic partner

Industry News

View Material Handling Wholesaler's profile on LinkedIn

MHIA 2011 Industry Roundtable Leaders elected
<< Prev 1 of 2 Next >>
David Lippert, President, Hamilton Caster, was elected to serve as a Board of Governors Vice Chairman.
Contributed photo
David Lippert, President, Hamilton Caster, was elected to serve as a Board of Governors Vice Chairman.

The Material Handling Industry of America (MHIA) recently held an election of its 2011 MHIA Roundtable of Industry Leaders. Three new leaders were elected to the Roundtable for 2011. They are Scott Miller, Vice President Operations-Harrington Hoist; Pat Sedlak, Principal & Vice President-Sedlak Management Consulting and Ron Young, President-Wireway Husky.

Officers of the Roundtable further serve as the Material Handling Industry Board of Governors and the MHIA Directors At Large.

Colin Wilson, Chief Operating Officer and President - Americas, NACCO Materials Handling Group, Inc., was elected to the position of Executive Chairman. E. Larry Strayhorn, President, TGW Systems Inc. was elected to the dual position of Executive Vice Chairman and Chairman--Material Handling Industry of America (MHIA). Dave Young, President EGA Products, Inc. was elected to the position of Vice Chair of MHIA. Brian McNamara, President of Southworth International Group, Inc., will serve as Last Retiring Executive Chairman.

The following Roundtable Officers were elected to serve as Board of Governors Vice Chairmen:

Gregg E. Goodner, President-Hytrol Conveyor Company, Inc.

Willard P. Heddles, President-Tiffin Metal Products Co.

John M. Hill, Principal-TransSystems | ESYNC

David Lippert, President-Hamilton Caster

John Paxton, President-Demag Cranes and Components Corporation

Daniel J. Quinn, President-Vertical Systems International, LLC

David D. Reh, Chairman-Gorbel Inc.

James C. Robertson, Executive Vice President-Cattron A Unit of Laird Technologies

Clark Skeen, President-Quantronix

John B. Nofsinger, Chief Executive Officer, Material Handling Industry