Current Issue
Material Handling Wholesaler Cover
December 2017
Enjoy the December cover story as Dave Baiocchi helps you transition from supplier to strategic partner

Industry News

View Material Handling Wholesaler's profile on LinkedIn

National Association of Wholesale-Distributors (NAW) elects 2009 officers

Members of the National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW), during the association's Executive Summit in Washington, DC, this week, elected the following industry leaders as NAW Officers for 2009:

Chairman: Chip Hornsby, Group Chief Executive, Wolseley PLC, Theale, England.

Wolseley PLC is also a member of the American Supply Association, Heating Airconditioning & Refrigeration Distributors International, Industrial Supply Association, and Water & Sewer Distributors of America.

Chairman-Elect: Robert N. Taylor, President and CEO, Do it Best Corp., Ft. Wayne, IN

Do it Best Corp. is also a member of the International Sanitary Supply Association.

First Vice Chairman: Dennis G. Hatchell, President and COO, Alex Lee Inc., Winston Salem, NC

Alex Lee Inc. is also a member of the Global Market Development Center.

Second Vice Chairman: Mark Kramer, President and CEO, Laird Plastics, Inc., Boca Raton, FL

Laird Plastics is also a member of the International Association of Plastics Distributors.

Secretary: Robert Aiken, President and CEO, U.S. Foodservice Inc., Rosemont, IL

President and CEO: Dirk Van Dongen, National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors Washington, DC

Completing the 2009 NAW Board of Directors are Chairman of the NAW Association Executives Council (AEC), M. Robert Weidner III, President and CEO of the Metals Service Center Institute; Chairman-Elect of the AEC, Joseph Thompson, Jr., CEO of Thompson Management Associates, LLC, an association management company that manages The Association for Hose & Accessories Distribution, the International Sealing Distribution Association, and the Security Hardware Distributors Association; and Past Chairman of the AEC, Robert Renkes, Executive Vice President of the Petroleum Equipment Institute.