Current Issue
Material Handling Wholesaler Cover
December 2017
Enjoy the December cover story as Dave Baiocchi helps you transition from supplier to strategic partner

Industry News

View Material Handling Wholesaler's profile on LinkedIn

AEM recognizes companies for industry support
Equipment manufacturers' trade group presents

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) welcomed its newest "Milestone Members" during a special awards ceremony at the AEM annual conference in mid-November. The award recognizes the companies' industry support through 25 or more years of continuous participation in AEM and its activities.

"We are privileged to have the longtime support of these members. Their dedication helps AEM achieve its objective of advancing the off-road equipment manufacturing industry both in North America and globally," noted Paul Malek, AEM membership director.

More than 70 companies have been continuously active in AEM for 25 years up to 100-plus years, dating back to the association's founding in 1894.

50-Year Member

Sauer Danfoss was honored for achieving 50-year AEM member status in 2008.

25-Year Members

A total of 18 companies reached the 25-year mark for AEM membership in 2008:

  • Champion Motor Graders
  • Kenworth Truck Company
  • Mack Trucks
  • Minnich Manufacturing
  • Morbark
  • Roads and Bridges Magazine
  • Rock and Dirt/ Rock and Dirt en Espanol Magazines
  • Rockland Manufacturing Co.
  • Sandvik Mining and Construction
  • Shuttlelift
  • Stanley Hydraulic Tools
  • Stephens Manufacturing Co.
  • Tadano America Corp.
  • Thompson Pump and Manufacturing
  • Trail King Industries
  • Volvo Construction Equipment North America
  • Werk-Brau Co.
  • Wirtgen America

AEM is the North American-based international trade group representing the off-road equipment manufacturing industry, and its members manufacture equipment, products and services used worldwide in the agriculture, construction, forestry, mining and utility sectors.  AEM is headquartered in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and has offices in the world capitals of Washington, D.C.; Ottawa, Canada; and Beijing, China; with a European presence in Brussels, Belgium.